Peanut butter Chocolate chip cookies

IMG_5042.JPG

IMG_5039.JPG

Peanut butter addict here. Yes, I confess that occasionally Late at night I take a spoon or fork which ever is clean inside the dishwasher and eat some peanutty goodness right from the jar. My hubby like to call me on it as I try to lie and say I didn’t but, he knows better?? Lol. Not much of a baker but, I keep trying to better myself more and more..

2 cups creamy Peanut butter
1 bag semi sweet chocolate chips
2 1/2 cups all purpose flour
2 cups white granulated sugar
1 teaspoon Baking powder
1 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon maple syrup
2 eggs

Preheat oven at 350:

In a large bowl add flour, salt and baking powder and combine. In another large bowl add PB, sugar, maple syrup and beat on high with a mixer for 2 mins. Next beat in eggs one at a time. Then, add in flour mix and beat for 2 mins. Add chocolate chips and combine. Place some parchment paper on a cookie sheet and using a small ice cream scoop, scoop cookie dough out a scoop at a time, flatten each one with your hand a little and with a fork press down on each cookie going across vertically and then diagonally . Put cookies in a preheated 350 degree oven for 8 min till edges are browned. Remove and cool.

Cooking time: approx 8 mins ( different ovens vary with cooking times)

Makes 12 cookies

KF, EDF

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I love the little addition of maple syrup! 👍😀

    Like

    1. I like to use it in place of Vanilla extract. Gives it a flavor boost!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.