RSS Feed

Homemade Chockate and PB truffles

Alright REESE’S, it took me 5 years to perrrrrfect this recipe and I think I have it down pat?? I am a HUGE lovahh of Peanut butter cups and spent years trying to re-create them. Now, this is NOT a healthy recipe!! It’s got tons of sugar and butter but, occasionally I do indulge. As of the last 3 years I have lost over 80lbs do, indulging is something that I do enjoy from time to time. Like I have said before I am NOT a baker but, these I can absolutely DO!!

IMG_0602.JPG

4 cups granulated sugar
2 cups confectionary sugar
1 cup flour
2 cups peanut butter
1 1/2 bags semi sweet chocolate chips
1 teaspoon salt
1 stick butter.

In a med sized pot melt 1 stick of butter and 2 cups peanut butter on med low heat. Stir till mixture is fully combined. Remove from heat. Add your sugar ( granulated and confection), flour and salt and combine. Mixture should be very stiff almost like cookie dough batter but a little bit thicker. Take you peanut butter mix and start rolling into a small ice cream scoop sized ball. Grab a cookie sheet and lay a piece of wax paper down. After rolling each PB ball place them all on your wax paper. Place PB balls in your freezer and freeze for 20 mins.

In a med sized microwaveable bowl add add your bag and a half of chocolate chips. Microwave on high for 1 min stirring chocolate every 10 sec. Once chocolate is fully melted, remove and ENJOY!!

Note: a lot of times I buy a bag of peanut butter chips , melt them and drizzle them over my Truffles. Kind of makes them look all fancy!! But this is optional ..

Cooking time: 2 mins

Makes 12 Truffles

About wickeddeliciouskate

Avid Recipe writer, cook, Wife and mom of 2 beautiful girls. Writing recipes for any and "all" diets has become a obsessive passion of mine. I am a home-trained cook who was taught very early by my wonderful mother. I wish to full-fill "her" dream and now mine of writing my very own cookbook someday. The passion and inspiration that cooking and writing recipes ( for me) is like no other. It's what I live for and love to do. It's like a high that I would never want to come down from.

4 responses »

  1. Why must you tease me!?!?!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Thank you for stopping by and your like on my post! This look delicious!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Oh, these sound delicious! I usually don’t leave the house much to fetch some Reese’s, so this is perfect! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

