RSS Feed

Stuffed Pepperoni and Cheese loaf. 


So I’ve always heard that brown food means good food right?? Well, according to Chef Anne Burrell this statement is completely true.  While shopping today, I came across this beautiful Pepperoni and Cheese loaf and after 10 mins of drooling, I picked it up, threw it in my cart and knew right away exactly what so was going to do with. Well, that was a perfect example of a run-on sentence.  Basically this is a bread loaf that has layers of pepperoni and cheese on the inside.  So I decided to really amp up the “Pep and Cheese game and yes, more pepperoni and cheese.  This is a wonderful party app just as it is a great way to start any “game” day festivity!! And hey, I’m a New England girl and with the “Pats” playing,  this is a SURE winner!! 

1 loaf of pepperoni and cheese bread
2 cups 5 blend cheese (Mozz,provolone,asiago,Parm, Romano)
1 small bag of mini pepperoni
1 tsp dry oregano
1 tsp dry basil
1 tsp dry parsley
Olive oil
Preheat oven to 425

Cut a large circle out of the top middle of loaf. Fill with 1 cup of cheese blend, pepperoni and then lastly the other 1 cup of cheese and top the rest with pepperoni. Drizzle top with olive oil and sprinkle on dry herbs. 
Bake for 15 mins. Once top crust and Cheese are golden brown, remove, cut into slices and serve with your favorite marinara. 
Prep time: 3 mins
Cooking time: approx 15 mins

About wickeddeliciouskate

Avid Recipe writer, cook, Wife and mom of 2 beautiful girls. Writing recipes for any and "all" diets has become a obsessive passion of mine. I am a home-trained cook who was taught very early by my wonderful mother. I wish to full-fill "her" dream and now mine of writing my very own cookbook someday. The passion and inspiration that cooking and writing recipes ( for me) is like no other. It's what I live for and love to do. It's like a high that I would never want to come down from.

Leave a Reply

