RSS Feed

Cheez-it Crusted Fried Chicken Tenders. 


When I was kid my favorite snack in the world was a big ole box of Cheez-it’s. Still as an adult, it’s till my ultimate go-to snack as well as my own children. Tonight we feast on Cheez-it Crusted Chicken tenders . Super moist, crunchy and yes my friends, OH SO CHEEZZZY!!!

4-5 cups finely Crushed Cheez-its 

2 lbs Chicken tenders (about 16 tenders) 

4 cups flour

6 beaten eggs 

Salt and pepper

Vegetable oil

Salt and pepper all sides of your tenders. Make a breading station salting and adding pepper to both flour and eggs.  Coat all chicken tender pieces in Flour, banging off excess, then egg and lastly crushed cheez-its making sure to really coat each piece fully. 

Using a frying thermometer,  Heat oil in a cast iron skillet till your thermometer reads 335 degrees.  Fry chicken in batches about 4-5 at a time for about 5 mins flipping once in between. Place each fried tender on paper towel covered cooling rack to drip off the excess grease making sure to salt and pepper each batch as they come out of oil. Let tenders sit for about 5 mins before serving. 

Cooking time: 5 mins

Prep time: about 10 mins

Serves 4 peeps

About wickeddeliciouskate

Avid Recipe writer, cook, Wife and mom of 2 beautiful girls. Writing recipes for any and "all" diets has become a obsessive passion of mine. I am a home-trained cook who was taught very early by my wonderful mother. I wish to full-fill "her" dream and now mine of writing my very own cookbook someday. The passion and inspiration that cooking and writing recipes ( for me) is like no other. It's what I live for and love to do. It's like a high that I would never want to come down from.

Leave a Reply

