RSS Feed

Kate’s Homemade Spicy BBQ sauce.

This recipe is so quick and easy it’s a masterpiece!! I’m not a super sweet BBQ sauce fan,  I would rather more heat and spice that actual sweetness.  If my BBQ doesn’t make my mouth water or eyes tear up a tad than I don’t really want it.  This calls for 2 key heat element. Hot sauce and crushed red pepper flakes so if your not much into a really spicy BBQ sauce you can always dial it back a little or omit completely and add more brown sugar than the recipe calls for . But, for me, this is the perfect recipe for me and my personality!! Spicy with a little bit of sweetness.. 😁 img_0731

2 cups ketchup
1/2 cup red wine vinegar
1 cup water
2 cloves garlic ( grated)
2 shallots ( grated)
4 tablespoons Brown sugar
1 teaspoon ground mustard
1 teaspoon smoked paprika
1 teaspoon Cumin
1 teaspoon coriander
1 teaspoon crushed red pepper flakes
3 tablespoon Worcestershire
2 teaspoon hot sauce
Juice of half a lemon

Combine all ingredients in small pan! Bring to boil. Once boiling, reduce heat to low and simmer for 50 mins stirring occasionally!! Remove, cool and refrigerate.

 

 

 

About wickeddeliciouskate

Avid Recipe writer, cook, Wife and mom of 2 beautiful girls. Writing recipes for any and "all" diets has become a obsessive passion of mine. I am a home-trained cook who was taught very early by my wonderful mother. I wish to full-fill "her" dream and now mine of writing my very own cookbook someday. The passion and inspiration that cooking and writing recipes ( for me) is like no other. It's what I live for and love to do. It's like a high that I would never want to come down from.

Leave a Reply

