RSS Feed

Chocolate chip cookie dough cannoli’s. 

   
 
Who says that you can’t fill a cannoli with anything other than traditional cannoli filling? Not me I tell you. These little shells were a complete blank canvas for me this evening when I got the idea. Don’t get me wrong, I love a great cannoli. I am a cannoli-Holic so filling them with some wonderful and easy cookie dough was just the ticket. The cookie dough recipe requires no “eggs” in the recipe so it’s super easy and totally SAFE to eat and enjoy!! 

Ingredients: 

12 small cannoli shells ( or 6 large) 

2 cups all purpose flour

1 stick butter ( room temp) 

1 can (14 oz)  sweetened condensed milk

1 tablespoon real maple syrup ( you can use traditional vanilla extract but, I love this substitution) 

1/2 teas salt

1 cup packed brown sugar

1 bag semi sweet chocolate chips

Directions: 

Cream butter, sugar and maple syrup ( or vanilla extract) 

Add in 1 cup of flour at a time while mixing and add salt.

Once flour and salt is combined into mix, pour in canned condense milk and mix till cookie dough is combined 

Once mixture is fully incorporated, fold chocolate chips into mix

Fill a large plastic food storage bag with cookie dough mix and cut the tip of the bag ( about 1/4 inch) to fill your cannoli’s. Fill each cannoli with about 2 tablespoons of filling ( more for larger sized cannoli’s) 

Once cannoli’s  are filled, Drizzle each cannoli with either melted chocolate, ganache or dust some powdered sugar over the top for garnish. 
Prep time: 10 mins

Serves 6-12 peeps

EDF,KF 

About wickeddeliciouskate

Avid Recipe writer, cook, Wife and mom of 2 beautiful girls. Writing recipes for any and "all" diets has become a obsessive passion of mine. I am a home-trained cook who was taught very early by my wonderful mother. I wish to full-fill "her" dream and now mine of writing my very own cookbook someday. The passion and inspiration that cooking and writing recipes ( for me) is like no other. It's what I live for and love to do. It's like a high that I would never want to come down from.

One response »

Leave a Reply

