RSS Feed

Mascarpone and Sour cream  Mashed potatoes. 

  

I’m one of those people who just has to change things up every so often. Just like with everything else, my food is one of the top change ups I enjoy the most.  Mashed potatoes are one of those things that most families have one their dinner tables at least once or if not twice a week so why not change it up a little and give it that extra creamy flavor boost every once and while. Italian cream cheese and tangy sour cream makes this perfect and common side dish a total winner. 

8 large red potatoes halved and quartered 

6 ounces Mascarpone cream cheese 

8 ounces Low fat sour cream

1/2 cup heavy cream 

1/4 cup chicken stock 

2 tablespoons butter 

Salt and pepper

In a large pot of cold water add your halved and quarters potatoes and some salt. Boil over med high heat till tender and a fork pokes easily through. Drain. Add back to pot. Break up potatoes using  a standard mixer or potato masher, add in heavy cream, chicken stock,butter and sour cream. Mash or Mix. Next add in mascarpone. Mix till you have your  own mashed potato consistency ( I like mine a little chunky so I tend to use a mashed rather than a mixer) . Add in salt and pepper and taste for seasoning.  Scoop into a dish, add some dry, chopped fresh parsley or dill and serve. 

Cooking time: approx 25-30 mins

Serves 8-10 peeps

EDV,GF,KF

About wickeddeliciouskate

Avid Recipe writer, cook, Wife and mom of 2 beautiful girls. Writing recipes for any and "all" diets has become a obsessive passion of mine. I am a home-trained cook who was taught very early by my wonderful mother. I wish to full-fill "her" dream and now mine of writing my very own cookbook someday. The passion and inspiration that cooking and writing recipes ( for me) is like no other. It's what I live for and love to do. It's like a high that I would never want to come down from.

Leave a Reply

