RSS Feed

Country peach and Plum salad with Strawberries. 

  
I really couldn’t go wrong with combining 3 of my favorite fruits to make this beautiful and delicious salad. Usually in the warmer months, You’ll find me outside grilling these types of fruits but, with all the rain we accumulated throughout the day yesterday I decided to take the indoor approach. Beautiful peaches, plums and sweet strawberries made this the perfect “inside” summer dish. 

3 Southern golden peaches 

3 red plums

2 cups strawberries halved

3 tablespoons plum preserves 

3 tablespoons champagne wine vinegar

2 tablespoons lime juice

In a bowl, whisk together plum preserves , lime juice and vinegar. Set aside

Slice peaches and plums and remove pits. Remove tops of strawberries and cut in half. Add all fruit to a bowl and toss. Drizzle plum and lime dressing over top and serve. 

Note: to add some extra flavor, try adding some fresh chopped mint or basil 

Prep time: 5 mins

Serves 4 peeps

EDF,FF,LF,LC,VEG,GF,KF

About wickeddeliciouskate

Avid Recipe writer, cook, Wife and mom of 2 beautiful girls. Writing recipes for any and "all" diets has become a obsessive passion of mine. I am a home-trained cook who was taught very early by my wonderful mother. I wish to full-fill "her" dream and now mine of writing my very own cookbook someday. The passion and inspiration that cooking and writing recipes ( for me) is like no other. It's what I live for and love to do. It's like a high that I would never want to come down from.

Leave a Reply

