RSS Feed

Cumin and smoked paprika home fries with eggs. 

    

I wish I could say that I was a total breakfast girl but, in reality my 4 am “work” wake up deprives me of some of my favorite foods to eat and cook. So, on my off days I like to do breakfast and “DO IT BIG”!!! For me, breakfast is like a blank canvas, even with just the tiniest bit of creativity you make a “great” breakfast that you and your whole entire family will completely enjoy. 

4 large russet potatoes( cut, diced and soaked in “cold” salted water for 1/2 hr)

3 tablespoons Cumin 

3 tablespoons smoked paprika 

2 tablespoons dry onion powder

2 tablespoons dry garlic powder 

2 tablespoons dry thyme

4 eggs 

Olive oil 

Salt and pepper 

Chopped fresh parsley or cilantro for garnish 

Drain soaked potatoes and add to a large bowl. Coat potatoes with all above spices, salt and pepper and lastly drizzle on some olive oil. Mix with your hands completely coating all of your potatoes. Grab a baking sheet and add potatoes. Roast potatoes in oven  at 375 for 45 mins till brown and crispy. Taste for seasoning. Remove, plate and add either a fried or sunny side up egg to the top. Sprinkle on some fresh chopped cilantro or parsley for garnish and serve. 

Cooking time: approx 40-45 mins

Serves 4 peeps 

GF,EDF,KF

About wickeddeliciouskate

Avid Recipe writer, cook, Wife and mom of 2 beautiful girls. Writing recipes for any and "all" diets has become a obsessive passion of mine. I am a home-trained cook who was taught very early by my wonderful mother. I wish to full-fill "her" dream and now mine of writing my very own cookbook someday. The passion and inspiration that cooking and writing recipes ( for me) is like no other. It's what I live for and love to do. It's like a high that I would never want to come down from.

Leave a Reply

