RSS Feed

Gluten free Chocolate “Chai” tea Cinnamon and Coconut cookies 

    
So as I have stated before time and time again, I am not the best Baker!! I can cook my butt off but, when it comes to baking and actually having to measure ingredients I tend to get a little disoriented!! It’s not that I can’t measure its that I sort of choose not too and would rather dump in a bunch of ingredients and make it work. There is one standard cookie recipe that my mom had taught me years ago, a cheesecake recipe and a brownie recipe that I know from yrs of watching and helping my mother!! These I must say, I was a tad bit skeptical about coming out the way I had hoped for them to come out. I was completely surprised at how great they “actually” tasted!! The texture was spot on and the flavor was really yummy! I used GF coconut flour to make these which have some sweetness so you don’t need to add tons of sugar like other standard cookies recipes! A touch of cinnamon and some chocolate chai tea makes these cookies literally irresistible .. 

2 cups Coconut flour

1/2 cup white cane sugar 

1 teas vanilla 

1 tablespoon baking powder

1/2 teaspoon sea salt 

1 teaspoon vanilla 

1 ( Tea) bag of Chocolate “Chai” tea

1 egg 

1 stick butter ( room temp) 

In a mixing bowl, add your wet ingredients ( butter,sugar,vanilla, egg) and cream together using and electric mixer. In another mixing bowl add your dry ( flour, salt,baking powder, cinnamon and chai tea) and sift together. Add 1/2 of dry ingredients to wet and mix for about 30 secs. Now add the other 1/2 of dry to wet. Mix til fully combined. Mixture should be a tad bit crumbly. Form into a large ball and either wrap in plastic wrap or leave in mixing bowl and refrigerate for 1/2 hr. 

Take cookie dough and on a clean cutting board add a little bit of coconut flour to the bottom and all over cookie dough. With a rolling pin, roll cookie dough out to about an inch thick. Cut our cookies with a small round cookie cutter. Add cut cookies to a cookie sheet and bake for 10 mins in a 350 ( preheated) oven. Transfer to a cooling rack and cool for 1/2 hr. 
Cooking time: 10-12 mins ( depending on your own ovens temp)

Makes 10 to 12 cookies 

GF,KF,EDF

About wickeddeliciouskate

Avid Recipe writer, cook, Wife and mom of 2 beautiful girls. Writing recipes for any and "all" diets has become a obsessive passion of mine. I am a home-trained cook who was taught very early by my wonderful mother. I wish to full-fill "her" dream and now mine of writing my very own cookbook someday. The passion and inspiration that cooking and writing recipes ( for me) is like no other. It's what I live for and love to do. It's like a high that I would never want to come down from.

Leave a Reply

