RSS Feed

Mini French bread pizzas with Spicy marinara,Roasted turkey and Gorgonzola. 

    

These are a wonderful late nite dinner or snack option when your in the mood for something different! Possibly  a pizza but, maybe it’s just a tad bit late for some take out.  My kids ate these up just as fast as I did so I take it that if they ate them without any hesitation or fuss than they must be some really great little pizzas?.?

1/2 loaf French bread cut into 1 1/2 in 10-12 slices

1 1/2 cup marinara

2 tablespoons hot sauce ( I use “Franks”

6 pieces “Deli” thinly sliced roasted turkey breast cut julienne style ( strips) 

1 1/2 cup Gorgonzola 

Drizzle of olive oil

Salt and pepper 

Cut bread into slices and arrange on a baking rack. In a bowl mix marinara and hot sauce. Spread about 1 1/2 half tablespoon of spicy marinara into each slice of bread. Top with 1 tablespoon of Gorgonzola and a few strips of turkey on top of each. Drizzle olive oil and sprinkle with salt and pepper. Put into oven on broil for 5 mins till tops are browned and cheese is melted. Remove and serve. 

Cooking time: approx 6 min

Serves 4 peeps

EDF,KF

About wickeddeliciouskate

Avid Recipe writer, cook, Wife and mom of 2 beautiful girls. Writing recipes for any and "all" diets has become a obsessive passion of mine. I am a home-trained cook who was taught very early by my wonderful mother. I wish to full-fill "her" dream and now mine of writing my very own cookbook someday. The passion and inspiration that cooking and writing recipes ( for me) is like no other. It's what I live for and love to do. It's like a high that I would never want to come down from.

2 responses »

  1. This looks yummy as well.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

