RSS Feed

PB and Jelly Fried Dough with Chopped Cashews and Powdered sugar. 



I love breakfast. I love breakfast so much that I tend to go off the beaten track and do things that I think might be some really great twists on some classics. My nan always made great fried dough. When I was younger, she always used to do it up some some eggs and Bacon on the side. I think that’s why when I think of “fried” dough, I always think of breakfast.. 

1 bag pizza dough

1 cup Chunky Peanut butter

1 cup jam or jelly

1 cup chopped or crushed cashews

Vegetable oil

Powder sugar for dusting

In a deep fryer, preheat oil to 350. ( if you don’t have a home deep fryer, use preheat a large pot and add vegetable oil half way up the pan. Use a thermometer to make sure oil is exactly at 350) Roll about 12 golf  ball size pieces of dough. Stretch each piece with your hands till flat like your stretching a pizza. Drop 3 at a time and cook for 3 mins. Remove and drain on paper towel. In the microwave, melt peanut butter in a bowl on high for 1 min and stir. Do the same thing for the Jelly. Drizzle both on each piece of dough. Sprinkle on chopped cashews and powdered sugar and serve. 

Cooking time: 12 mins for entire batch

Serves 2 peeps ( 2 each) 

EDF,KF

About wickeddeliciouskate

Avid Recipe writer, cook, Wife and mom of 2 beautiful girls. Writing recipes for any and "all" diets has become a obsessive passion of mine. I am a home-trained cook who was taught very early by my wonderful mother. I wish to full-fill "her" dream and now mine of writing my very own cookbook someday. The passion and inspiration that cooking and writing recipes ( for me) is like no other. It's what I live for and love to do. It's like a high that I would never want to come down from.

One response »

  1. Wow these look amazing. Love your styling

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

