RSS Feed

Bacon Cheddar “Beer” Fondue

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/d4a/75238361/files/2015/01/img_6215.jpg

This was just amazing!! I love cheese!! Heck I love bacon!! Ohh and beer! Lol. I may be a wine girl at heart but, do occasionally enjoy a great brew from time to time!! This is super easy but, the recipe calls for quite a bit of cheese!! Lol that’s ok, it’s New Years Eve!! Just start the resolution tom morning?? Or maybe On Friday?? 😆😆😆

2 blocks of Bacon infused Cheddar shredded
4 cups shredded white cheddar
1 Sam Adams beer or whatever beer you choose!
1/2 cup pancetta ( crisped up in oven)
2 teaspoons white pepper

In a small pot, boil 1 entire beer on med high heat. Once boiling drop heat to med and start adding and whisking all your cheese( whisk in a cup at a time) keep whisking till fondue starts to thicken almost like a homemade cheese sauce for a Mac and Cheese. Next add in you white pepper and Crispy pancetta ( bake pancetta in oven at 350 for 5 mins) . Mix and reduce heat to “low” on your stove top and your done. You can also do this obviously if you own your own fondue pot!! I currently don’t so this is the method I use!! 👍👍 serve with toasted Baguette, pita chips or raw or cooked veggies for a gluten free option.

Cooking time: approx 8 mins

Serves A LOT OF PEEPS!! Lol

EDV, GF ( with veggies or gluten free chips) DF

About wickeddeliciouskate

Avid Recipe writer, cook, Wife and mom of 2 beautiful girls. Writing recipes for any and "all" diets has become a obsessive passion of mine. I am a home-trained cook who was taught very early by my wonderful mother. I wish to full-fill "her" dream and now mine of writing my very own cookbook someday. The passion and inspiration that cooking and writing recipes ( for me) is like no other. It's what I live for and love to do. It's like a high that I would never want to come down from.

Leave a Reply

