RSS Feed

Super Garlicky Spinach and Artichoke dip.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/d4a/75238361/files/2014/12/img_6065.jpg

I just served this at our Christmas party this past weekend. It went quick! Real QUICK!! Lol. This I is actually a lower fat version of the standard Spinach artichoke dip. I used low fat “Garlic and Herb cream cheese, sour cream and low fat plain Greek yogurt for a really great tang!! You can also use just a regular LF cream cheese. I am a huge garlic fan so using the garlic and Herb cream cheese just gives it the EXTRA garlic boost I like.

2 bags chopped frozen spinach
2 cans artichoke heats chopped
3 cloves garlic grated into a paste
1/2 onion grated
8 ounces low fat garlic and herb cream cheese at room temp
1 1/2 cup low fat sour cream
1 cup low fat plain Greek yogurt
1/4 cup shredded parmigiano
2 tablespoons hot sauce
1 Teaspoon lemon juice
Salt and pepper

First bring a med sized pot to boil. Add chopped frozen spinach and chopped artichoke hearts.

Cook till spinach is nice and green. Drain and add to a bowl.

Next add cream cheese,yogurt,sour cream to the same bowl and mix.

Grate both your garlic and onion over bowl.

Add fresh lemon juice, grated parm, hot sauce, and a dash of salt and lots of pepper.

Mix all together and add to an oven safe serving dish.

Cook in a preheated 375 oven for 15 mins or till top is brown a d bubbly.

Remove and serve with some Charred garlic bread,pita chips, or raw veggies like broccoli,carrots, cauliflower.

Cooking time: approx 25 mins plus prep.

Serves 10 to 12 people

EDV,DF,LF,GF

About wickeddeliciouskate

Avid Recipe writer, cook, Wife and mom of 2 beautiful girls. Writing recipes for any and "all" diets has become a obsessive passion of mine. I am a home-trained cook who was taught very early by my wonderful mother. I wish to full-fill "her" dream and now mine of writing my very own cookbook someday. The passion and inspiration that cooking and writing recipes ( for me) is like no other. It's what I live for and love to do. It's like a high that I would never want to come down from.

2 responses »

  1. This sounds utterly, utterly fantastic! And don’t even get me started on dat picture. BEAUT. I’m definitely going to have to give this one ago, I’ll just replace the cream with a dairy-free alternative. Cannot wait!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

