RSS Feed

Shrimp in a White wine, garlic and dill sauce.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/d4a/75238361/files/2014/12/img_6063.jpg

I been lacking!! Really lacking on my blog and it really makes me sad that I haven’t had the time to come out and post some of the yummy food I’ve been making! Well, here is the first installment of hopefully many in the next few days!! I actually made this For our family Christmas party this past week and it was a huge hit! So simple and yet so DELISH! I bought a ton of shrimp so I have been creating all sorts of dishes over the last few days!! Stay tuned….👍

1 lb frozen de-veined shell on shrimp
1/2 cup dry white wine
4 cloves garlic grated
2 teaspoon dill
2 tablespoons smoked paprika
1 tablespoon butter
2 drizzles of olive oil
Salt and pepper to taste.

First things first, add shrimp to a large bowl and run shrimp under cold water to defrost. Usually takes about 10 mins for all the shrimp to thaw. Make sure to keep moving the shrimp around with your hands so each of piece has a chance to thaw. Sometimes they will stick together from being frozen. Once all shrimp is thawed, pour in a strainer, peel each shell off shrimp leaving tails on ( you can remove the tails but, I think leaving them on makes for a prettier presentation).

Once all shells are removed, add all shrimp to a baking pan. Grate garlic over shrimp, add 1 teas of dill ( leave 1 teas for garnish) smoked paprika,salt and pepper, butter and olive oil. Mix thoroughly with hands and Place in a preheated 350 degree oven for 2 mins. Once shrimp is pink on top, add your white wine right in with your shrimp stir to coat and flip shrimp and cook for another 2 mins. Once all side of shrimp are done and opaque, remove from oven and ladle out on a platter making sure to pour the remaining sauce on the top. Add the other teaspoon of dill to the top and serve immediately.

Cooking time: approx 5 mins

Serves 6 to 8 peeps

GF,EDF,DF,

About wickeddeliciouskate

Avid Recipe writer, cook, Wife and mom of 2 beautiful girls. Writing recipes for any and "all" diets has become a obsessive passion of mine. I am a home-trained cook who was taught very early by my wonderful mother. I wish to full-fill "her" dream and now mine of writing my very own cookbook someday. The passion and inspiration that cooking and writing recipes ( for me) is like no other. It's what I live for and love to do. It's like a high that I would never want to come down from.

2 responses »

  1. you’re torturing me with these posts! these shrimps look absolutely delicious!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

