RSS Feed

Cajun Surf and Turf

IMG_5377.JPG

Been away and super busy for awhile and haven’t had much time to cook or rather do one of my favorite things and BLOG some delicious food!! We are currently in the process of moving as we bought a brand new house and I finally have a wonderful and “Functional” kitchen to cook in so that has pretty much taken up a LOT of my time over the last few weeks.. Anyway, I received a WONDERFUL “Cajun Shrimp Dry Rub” from the guys at http://www.Mangia.tv and was in complete and total spicy Cajun heaven when used their dry rub for not only my shrimp for this dish but also my steak. I marinated both in the rub and once I tasted it, I was fueled with some AWESOME spicy GOODNESS that was just insane!! So if you guys get a chance “PLEASE” check their site out and order some of their AMAZING dry rubs for you next BBQ or even use it for cooking on a Indoor grill pan as I did today!! You’ll ❤️❤️❤️ it!!

4 pieces of 4 oz NY sirloin
1 package of Mangia TV Cajun Shrimp dry rub
1lb lb jumbo shrimp cleaned and de-veined
Olive oil

In 2 separate bowls , one large and one med, drizzle a good amount of olive oil in each. Add all 4 pieces of sirloin in the large one and shrimp in the med sized one. Add about 1/2 dry rub to each bowl and mix with hands. Place plastic wrap on each bowl and place in the fridge to marinate for approx 1 hr.

After letting meat and shrimp marinate. Preheat a indoor grill pan on med high heat. Once heated, add your pieces of sirloin to pan and cook for about 5 mins each side for med done( about 2 mins longer for med well) Once sirloin is just about done, on the opposite side of your grill pan, add all your shrimp and cook for about 1 to 3 mins just till shrimp is pink and firm. Once sirloin is nicely seared on both sides, remove ( let rest for about 5 mins) and plate each piece on a plate. Next remove your shrimp from grill pan and add about 6 pieces to each piece of sirloin and serve.

Note: before plating sirloin, let meat rest for about 5 mins to make sure juices don’t run out before you serve.

Cooking time: 10-12 mins

Serves 4 peeps

EDV,DF

About wickeddeliciouskate

Avid Recipe writer, cook, Wife and mom of 2 beautiful girls. Writing recipes for any and "all" diets has become a obsessive passion of mine. I am a home-trained cook who was taught very early by my wonderful mother. I wish to full-fill "her" dream and now mine of writing my very own cookbook someday. The passion and inspiration that cooking and writing recipes ( for me) is like no other. It's what I live for and love to do. It's like a high that I would never want to come down from.

2 responses »

  1. Those shrimps on top looks really good too!!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

