RSS Feed

Lobstah and Pancetta Rangoons

IMG_3903.JPG

Yup, I definetly love to make my own take out.. Was a tad bit skeptical about mixing pancetta with lobstah meat but, this really worked .. Worked too well I think?? I am a huge fan of crab Rangoons and so is my daughter Abbey. She had asked me If I could possibly make these “homemade” one night for her and of course I obliged !! These are again great for game nights, little get togethers or just a nice night home watching a really scary movie.. It’s is almost Halloween and I’m a total 80’s cheese horror film chick!! “Prom night” with Jamie Lee Curtis anyone?? LOL!!

12 package “Wonton” wraps
3/4 lb lump lobstah meat
1 8oz package cream cheese
1 small onion chopped
2 cloves garlic chopped
8 sliced pancetta chopped
Veg oil for frying

Pre heat your oven at 350
Place pancetta on a baking sheet and bake for 5 to 6 mins till crispy. Remove, chop and set aside.

In a large pot pre heat oil on med high heat.
Next, in a food processor, add lobster meat, cream cheese, onion and garlic and pulse just till combine..
Remove each wonton wrap from package and place on a cutting board. Brush the edges of each wrap with water. Next, add your chopped pancetta to your lobster mix and combine. Take about a teaspoon of lobster and pancetta mix and place directly in the middle of each wrap. Fold each wrap upwards to form a triangle shape. Press down on all sides to secure and take each end and fold downwards to make that great Rangoon shape. Place about 3 at a time in hot oil and cook on each side for 1 min. Remove each Rangoon, place on paper towel to drain excess grease and serve.

Cooking time: approx 12-15 mins

Serves 4 peeps

EDV,KF

About wickeddeliciouskate

Avid Recipe writer, cook, Wife and mom of 2 beautiful girls. Writing recipes for any and "all" diets has become a obsessive passion of mine. I am a home-trained cook who was taught very early by my wonderful mother. I wish to full-fill "her" dream and now mine of writing my very own cookbook someday. The passion and inspiration that cooking and writing recipes ( for me) is like no other. It's what I live for and love to do. It's like a high that I would never want to come down from.

One response »

Leave a Reply

