RSS Feed

Chicken Parmigiano “Spring rolls”

IMG_3886.JPG

So I have been working like “CRAZY” over the past week and really haven’t had much time to come on and “Blog” the way I would of had liked to. I do fortunately have the the next 2 days off sooo, I Bettah get started.. My kids are “Chicken Parm-holics” like seriously but, who isn’t right?? So I had happen to come up with this perfect little recipe that I knew they would absolutely love! Just a little exciting twist on a classic ” fried pizza roll” that a lot of restaurants and take out places have on their menus. I had a bunch of leftover chicken cutlets and homemade tomato sauce that I had made a few nights ago and figured instead of baking or frying up a bunch of chicken, might as well use this up?? These Spring roll wraps are a perfect way to get a little bit more creative with some of your favorite dishes and just a delight to eat. Not only great for the kiddies but, also great for tailgating or hosting a little get together. You can really add “anything” to these wraps? I just happened to have some left over chicken and thought, ” slice it, add some sauce and mozz and theeeere ya go??

8 Spring roll wraps ( 2 per person)
2 large pieces of leftover chicken cutlets sliced or chopped
1/2 cup homemade sauce( you can use jarred sauce, I never do but, really who’s gonna know?)
1/2 cup shredded mozzarella
Vegetable oil for frying
Water for soaking Spring wraps.

Heat a large sauce pot over med high heat( you can use a deep fryer if desired) add your veg oil just half way in pot.
Grab a large shallow bowl and fill with water to about half way. Soak each wrap ONE BY ONE for about 5 secs on each side( wrap will be flimsy but not breakable) . Lay each wrap again one by one on a cutting board. Take your sliced or chopped leftover chicken and place it in the middle of wrap. Add about a tablespoon of sauce on top of chicken and a few sprinkles of mozz. Close the wrap by folding each side inwards and then folding the bottom upwards, roll your wrap right to the very top and place off to the side.
Once all wraps are wrapped place 2 wraps at a time in hot oil ( only do 2 at a time, adding more will drop the temp of the oil) . Fry each wrap for about 2 mins making sure to kind of maneuver the wraps on all sides with a Wooden spoon( this helps wrap brown on all sides) once wrap has a nice golden brown color, remove and place on a paper towel to drain the excess grease and serve.

Cooking time: Approx 15 mins

Serves 4 peeps

KD,EDV

About wickeddeliciouskate

Avid Recipe writer, cook, Wife and mom of 2 beautiful girls. Writing recipes for any and "all" diets has become a obsessive passion of mine. I am a home-trained cook who was taught very early by my wonderful mother. I wish to full-fill "her" dream and now mine of writing my very own cookbook someday. The passion and inspiration that cooking and writing recipes ( for me) is like no other. It's what I live for and love to do. It's like a high that I would never want to come down from.

4 responses »

  1. Looks delicious, well done !
    I love the idea to have chicken in spring roll 🙂

    Best wishes,
    Alice

    Like

    Reply
  2. That looks pretty darn tasty and totally doable 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

