RSS Feed

Smoked paprika and Chorizo scramble with Cheddar Jack cheese and Green onion

IMG_3761.JPG

I am a “Smoked Paprika” HOLIC, I seriously put the stuff in “EVERYTHING”!!! If anyone has read most of my recipes, 9 times out of 10 there will be smoked paprika as one of the ingredients?? I just love the smokey scent it gives off right as you open the top( reminds me of “Bacon bits”). This spice really compliments almost any dish. Great really in anything. Eggs,smoked paprika, spicy chorizo and cheese?? Now that’s what I’m talking about!!! So now, I am enjoying my day off annnnd my fabulous breakfast!! Oh and my coffee. Can’t forget my “Pumpkin” Spice Latte?? 😃

Xoxo Kate

6 eggs
10 slices of Thinly sliced Chorizo chopped
1/2 cup shredded Cheddar Jack Cheese
2 tablespoons Smoked Paprika ( oooohhhh yeahhhh)
Chopped green onion
1 tablespoon Smart Balance
Salt and pepper

Heat a large skillet over med heat, melt smart balance in skillet, beat all your eggs in a med sized bowl and add your smoked paprika. Once combined, add to the skillet . Wait about 1 min to give eggs a chance to cook a little and with a spatula start pulling your eggs away from the edges of the skillet till eggs start to become firm, add chopped chorizo and cheddar Jack and fold into eggs. Once eggs are nice and firm and there’s no more liquid running from them, remove eggs from skillet on to a plate. Sprinkle chopped green onion, pepper and a dash of salt and serve. You can also add more chopped chorizo and sprinkle more cheddar Jack over the top of you eggs.

Cooking time: 5 mins

Serves 4 peeps

GF,DF,KF,LC

About wickeddeliciouskate

Avid Recipe writer, cook, Wife and mom of 2 beautiful girls. Writing recipes for any and "all" diets has become a obsessive passion of mine. I am a home-trained cook who was taught very early by my wonderful mother. I wish to full-fill "her" dream and now mine of writing my very own cookbook someday. The passion and inspiration that cooking and writing recipes ( for me) is like no other. It's what I live for and love to do. It's like a high that I would never want to come down from.

Leave a Reply

