RSS Feed

GF Pulled Chicken Cordon Bleu with creamy Swiss Sauce, crispy prosciutto and broccoli.

I really have to say that I definetly out DID myself on this one!! This is a great idea to use up any leftover chicken breast and turn it into something OUTRAGEOUS.. Just WOW… So as I have said I really enjoy writing GF recipes, I thought in the beginning that it would be tough, but I’m finding it more and more enjoyable. I have a huge love for Mac and Cheese and I make it all various ways. So this was just OMG I just really can’t explain how insanely DELICIOUS this was. So satisfying and comforting you WILL totally forget that is completely GF??? Gooey, cheesy and PACKED with FLAVORS and ingredients.. Oh and the “truffle oil”?? Yeahhhhhh, that’s the stuff… Mark my words. You’ll

4 cups shredded chicken
2 cups fresh or frozen broccoli florets
1 lb Gluten Free Rotini
2 1/2 cups shredded Swiss cheese
3 cups heavy cream
5 tablespoons butter
3 tablespoons corn starch
3 cloves Grated garlic
10 slices of Prosciutto
2 tablespoons smoked paprika
2 tablespoons applewood smoked Bacon mustard
Drizzle of white truffle oil
Salt and pepper
Chopped scallion for garnish

Preheat oven at 375

Boil rotini as directed salting the water before dropping pasta. Once pasta is cooked, drain and add back to the pot. Add your shredded chicken to your pasta, stir and add 2 tablespoons of butter and set aside.
In a med sized pot,  add the other 3 tablespoons of butter and garlic, cook for 1 min till bubbling and whisk in your corn starch . Whisk for about 15 secs. Pour in your cream and whisk till sauce thickens ( about 6 mins) once sauce has thickened, stir in your Swiss cheese 1 cup at a time, add your mustard, smoked paprika, salt and pepper, Stir till fully combined.

Next, add your cheese sauce to the pasta and chicken. Mix and add in broccoli florets and 5 pieces of chopped prosciutto. Once everything is combined, pour into a casserole dish, chop the other 5 slices of prosciutto and add on top of your Mac and Cheese. Drizzle white truffle oil on top and some fresh ground black pepper. Bake at 375 for approx 20 mins till top and prosciutto is nice and crispy. Remove and garnish with some chopped scallions and serve.

Cooking time: 30 mins

Serves 6 peeps

IMG_3557.JPG

IMG_3556.JPG

About wickeddeliciouskate

Avid Recipe writer, cook, Wife and mom of 2 beautiful girls. Writing recipes for any and "all" diets has become a obsessive passion of mine. I am a home-trained cook who was taught very early by my wonderful mother. I wish to full-fill "her" dream and now mine of writing my very own cookbook someday. The passion and inspiration that cooking and writing recipes ( for me) is like no other. It's what I live for and love to do. It's like a high that I would never want to come down from.

Leave a Reply

