RSS Feed

Sopressata, Broccoli Rabe and Dry fig flatbread pizza with White “Truffle” oil and Mozzarella.

IMG_3358.JPG

IMG_3359.JPG

So it’s Friday and usually every Friday night I try and do a “Friday night, pizza night” with my kids.. I am a homemade pizza junkie!!! Don’t get me wrong there are some really “GREAT” pizza joints in the Boston area especially in the “North End” of Boston. Real authentic Italiano pizza I’m talking about here. But, the way a homemade pizza feels and tastes to me is really like no other pizza I have ever tasted. You control the quality of ingredient as well as the price. Would you rather pay $15 bucks and get a large delivery pizza or would you rather pay $15 bucks for 3 or 4 of your very own pizza’s right at home. Pizza isn’t just about sauce, cheese and pepperoni, you can dress it up or dress it down any which way you like. Pizza is a “GREAT” fun meal activity for kids. I always made homemade pizzas with my mom growing up and now that I’m a mom, I make them with my girls. My youngest Emma really gets into it! The kids been making her very own pizzas since the age of 2!! I just give her the ingredients and she makes and creates her very own little individual pizzas. Soooo cute!!

IMG_3360.PNG

1 large flatbread pizza crust
1/2 bundle Broccoli Rabe
8 slices of sliced Sopressata
8 halved Dry Figs
1 cup Mozzarella
4 drizzles white “Truffle” oil
Fresh cracked black pepper

Preheat oven at 400

In a pizza pan or large baking sheet lay out your flatbread. First add your mozzarella, then sliced and chopped Sopressata. Next add your broccoli rabe( ripped and torn from stems) and scatter around your pizza. Then add your halved dry fig and scatter around your pizza just like the broccoli rabe . Drizzle some of your truffle oil over the top and some fresh cracked pepper. Put pizza in the oven and bake for about 12 mins till top is nice and golden brown.. Remove and place on a large cutting board. Cut into slices and serve.. Bellissimo 🇮🇹🇮🇹🇮🇹

Cooking time: 12 mins

Serves 4 peeps

KF,EVD,

About wickeddeliciouskate

Avid Recipe writer, cook, Wife and mom of 2 beautiful girls. Writing recipes for any and "all" diets has become a obsessive passion of mine. I am a home-trained cook who was taught very early by my wonderful mother. I wish to full-fill "her" dream and now mine of writing my very own cookbook someday. The passion and inspiration that cooking and writing recipes ( for me) is like no other. It's what I live for and love to do. It's like a high that I would never want to come down from.

2 responses »

  1. Your pictures are wow. Leaves me craving for figs 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

