RSS Feed

Gluten free “Corn” Spaghetti marinara with Sweet Italian chicken sausage and peas.

IMG_3330.JPG

IMG_3312.JPG

So I am “NOT” gluten free but, I do enjoy creating recipes and eating a GF meal a few nights a week. I write recipes for all diets and I must say GF are really some of my favs to write for. There so many different various options out there for GF’ers so it makes it easy to create Beautiful and yummy dishes that even an eater of “everything” like myself can enjoy.. “Corn”pasta has really become one of my newest favorites to the pasta family. I love the texture and taste it brings to a meal and it really stands up to heavy sauces. This meal is super easy and really light. Hope you guys enjoy this just as much as I am right now.. Ciao, Kate xoxox

1 lb Corn Spaghetti
1 can San Marzano tomatoes
1 package Sweet Italian chicken sausage links
1/2 bag frozen or fresh peas.
2 garlic cloves chopped
1 med red onion chopped
2 drizzles EVOO
Salt and pepper

Preheat your oven at 375. Remove your sausage from package. Place sausage on a baking sheet and cook just till casings are nice and brown( these sausages are already pre cooked so you are just heating and browning the outer casings)
While sausage is cooking. Grab a large pot, and cook your corn spaghetti as directed making sure to salt the water well before dropping your pasta.
Next in a med sized pot, over med high heat drizzle some EVOO add your onion and garlic and cook for a few mins, then drop your canned tomatoes and break the chunks up with a spoon. Cover and lower your heat temp to med,(occasionally lifting and stirring) Simmer for 10 mins.
Once pasta is done, drain and add back to the pot. Next, add your marinara sauce to your pasta, stit. Add some fresh ground pepper and a dash of salt.
Remove your sausage from the oven and slice them bad boys UP.. Take your sliced sausage and peas and add to your pasta and sauce,stir to combine. Add the peas at the very last moment of cooking so they keep that beautiful “green” color.
Plate and add some fresh basil leaves and shaved parmigiano Reggiano or some Pecorino Romano..

Cooking time: Approx 15 mins

Served 4 to 6 peeps

GF,LF,LS,KF,HH

About wickeddeliciouskate

Avid Recipe writer, cook, Wife and mom of 2 beautiful girls. Writing recipes for any and "all" diets has become a obsessive passion of mine. I am a home-trained cook who was taught very early by my wonderful mother. I wish to full-fill "her" dream and now mine of writing my very own cookbook someday. The passion and inspiration that cooking and writing recipes ( for me) is like no other. It's what I live for and love to do. It's like a high that I would never want to come down from.

Leave a Reply

