RSS Feed

Low fat Pumpkin buttermilk pancakes with “Warm” pumpkin butter

IMG_3187.JPG

So I have stated previously that I am “NO” baker. My mom was a great baker and I probably should of payed more attention while I was younger when she baked?? Saying that, for me there is not a thing wrong with using a pre-made box cake mixes or pancakes mixes when trying to create beautiful desserts or THESE!!!! You can always take a pre- made mix and basically just get real creative and make it your own.. Especially for the more “Baking” challenged peeps like myself!! 😃😃😃

4 cups Buttermilk Pancake mix
6 egg whites
3 cups skim milk
2 tablespoons cinnamon
1/2 cup “Real” pumpkin purée
1 1/2 cup warm pumpkin butter ( again, this might be difficult to find so if you can’t, just warm up so tasty maple syrup)
2 cups granola or crushed granola cereal.

Pre-heat griddle or frying pan on med high heat.

First, crack you eggs over a large mixing bowl discarding the yolks, add your skim milk, then cinnamon, pancake mix and lastly your pumpkin puree. Mix until combined but, DO NOT over mix. Over mixing will make your pancakes tough and they won’t have that “fluffy” texture that you want. Add about a 1/2 a cup of pancake mix on too your griddle ( 1/2 cup for each pancake) . Flip to the other side once the top is nice and bubbly. Do this step for each pancake. Once pancakes are all cooked and plated, take your pumpkin butter and microwave on high for about 1 min stirring every 10 sec. Remove and pour all over your pancakes. Add some granola or granola cereal to the too and serve..

Cooking time: approx 15 min

Serves about 6 peeps

LF,LC,KF,EDF

About wickeddeliciouskate

Avid Recipe writer, cook, Wife and mom of 2 beautiful girls. Writing recipes for any and "all" diets has become a obsessive passion of mine. I am a home-trained cook who was taught very early by my wonderful mother. I wish to full-fill "her" dream and now mine of writing my very own cookbook someday. The passion and inspiration that cooking and writing recipes ( for me) is like no other. It's what I live for and love to do. It's like a high that I would never want to come down from.

3 responses »

  1. Oooooooooooo ra ra !!!!!! Nice page

    Like

    Reply
  2. Post these my way? Ta x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

